Oakland Community College
2015 WINTER SEMESTER          January 12 - May 4

APPLICATION DEADLINE IS DECEMBER 15

Web Registration Begins ........................................................... Monday, November 3, 2014
Monday - Saturday: 7:00 am - 11:45 pm; Sunday: Noon - 11:45 pm
REGISTRATION DETAILS
  • Registration statements are mailed on Mondays each week except when indicated. (They can also be picked up in the Enrollment Services office of any campus.)
    • Registration Statements are NOT mailed after Monday, November 17, 2014.
    • Students are responsible for payment in full by the deadline whether or not a registration statement has been received in the mail.
  • Credit card payments can be made via Online Services or at the Campus Business office.
  • Students must pay for their class by the designated payment due date.
  • Students who do not pay by payment due dates may be deregistered. Exceptions apply for students with 3rd party vouchers or financial aid recipients. Payment vouchers or payment authorization letters must be submitted to the Campus Business office by the payment deadline.
REGISTRATION DATES WHO CAN REGISTER PAYMENT DUE/DEREGISTRATION DATE
1. PRIORITY REGISTRATION:
Campus Service Hours: Monday - Thursday: 8:30 am - 6:00 pm / Friday: 8:30 am - 5:00 pm (Closed Saturday and Sunday)
Web Hours: Monday - Saturday: 7:00 am - 11:45 pm / Sunday: Noon - 11:45 pm
November 3 (Mon.) Only students with 30 or more credit
hours and a valid active program
December 3 (Wed.)
November 4 (Tues.) Only students with six or more credit
hours and a valid active program
2. OPEN REGISTRATION:
Campus Service Hours: Monday - Thursday: 8:30 am - 6:00 pm / Friday: 8:30 am - 5:00 pm (Closed Saturday and Sunday)
Web Hours: Monday - Saturday: 7:00 am - 11:45 pm / Sunday: Noon - 11:45 pm
November 5 (Wed.) - December 3 (Wed.) All students December 3 (Wed.)
December 4 (Thurs.) - January 7 (Wed.) All students January 7 (Thurs.)
3. FINAL REGISTRATION:
Campus Service Hours: Monday - Thursday: 8:30 am - 7:00 pm / Friday: 8:30 am - 5:00 pm
Web Hours: Monday - Saturday: 7:00 am - 11:45 pm / Sunday: Noon - 11:45 pm
January 8 (Thurs.) - January 9 (Fri.) All students Day of Registration
(Deregistration is nightly)
January 10 (Sat.) - January 11 (Sun.) All students (web only) Day of Registration
(Deregistration is nightly) Web only
4. DROP/ADD PERIOD:
Campus Service Hours: Monday - Thursday: 8:30 am - 7:00 pm / Friday: 8:30 am - 5:00 pm
Web Hours: Monday - Saturday: 7:00 am - 11:45 pm / Sunday: Noon - 11:45 pm
January 12 (Mon.) - January 16 (Fri.) All students Day of Registration
(Deregistration is nightly)
IMPORTANT DATES
•  Application Deadline Monday, December 15
•  College instruction begins Monday, January 12
•  Martin Luther King Jr. Day (College closed) Monday, January 19
•  Midwinter Recess (no classes/College open) Monday, March 2 - Saturday, March 7
•  College instruction ends Monday, May 4
•  Last day for tuition refund Refunds
•  Last day to drop a class Dropping a Class
FINANCIAL AID RECIPIENTS:
  • Dropping courses or completely withdrawing from the college may affect both your current financial aid award and your eligibility for future financial assistance.
  • Course withdrawals made after the 100% refund period may decrease your award and cause you to owe money.
  • Please contact the Financial Assistance and Scholarships Office BEFORE dropping courses to discuss your plans and the potential consequences.
Top of Page