Registration Dates

Winter Registration

If you are currently taking a class at OCC, start your registration for next semester early through your MyOCC account.

OCC is offering courses in four distinct formats this winter: online, remote, hybrid, and in-person. A limited number of students will be on campus for hands-on labs and use of high-touch equipment. Learn more about how OCC is helping to Keep you Successful.

2021 WINTER SEMESTER 

January 11 - May 3

WEB REGISTRATION 

Web Registration Begins for the Winter Semester

Register for classes online beginning
Monday, October 26, 2020

Web Registration Hours
7 am - 11:45 pm

 

Important Dates

Registration Details

  • After the Drop/Add Period, students may register for a class prior to its first scheduled meeting. Payment is due the day of registration.
  • Account detail statements are available to view and print from your student online services account. Statements can also be picked up in the Enrollment Services office of any campus.
  • Students are responsible for payment in full by the deadline.
  • Credit card payments can be made via MyOCC or at the Campus Business Office, or you may print your statement from MyOCC and mail payment to the address listed on the statement.
  • Students must pay for their classes by the designated payment due date.
  • Students who do not pay by payment due dates may be deregistered. Exceptions apply for students with 3rd party vouchers, students who are financial aid recipients, or students enrolled in a payment plan. Payment vouchers or payment authorization letters must be submitted to the Campus Business Office by the payment deadline.

Priority Registration

Student Services' Hours  Campus Service Hours
Web Hours 7:00 am - 11:45 pm

Priority Registration Dates

Registration Dates Who can Register? Payment Due / Registration Date
October 26 (Mon.) Only students with 30 or more completed credit
hours and a valid active program
November 11 (Wed.)
October 27 (Tues.) Only students with six or more completed credit
hours and a valid active program
November 11 (Wed.)

Open Registration

Student Services' Hours  Campus Service Hours
Web Hours 7:00 am - 11:45 pm

Open Registration Dates

Dates Who can Register? Payment Due / Registration Date
October 28 (Wed.) - November 11 (Wed.) All students November 11 (Wed.)
November 12 (Thurs.) - November 18 (Wed.) All students November 18 (Wed.)
November 19 (Thurs.) - December 2 (Wed.) All students December 2 (Wed.)
December 3 (Thurs.) - December 9 (Wed.) All students December 9 (Wed.)
December 10 (Thurs.) - December 16 (Wed.) All students December 16 (Wed.)
December 17 (Thurs.) - January 5 (Tues.) All students January 5 (Tues.)

Final Registration

Student Services' Hours  Campus Service Hours
Web Hours 7:00 am - 11:45 pm

Final Registration Dates

Registration Dates Who can Register? Payment Due / Registration Date
January 6 (Wed.) - January 8 (Fri.) All students Day of Registration (Deregistration is nightly)
January 9 (Sat.) - January 10 (Sun.) Web only All students (Web only) Day of Registration (Deregistration is nightly) Web only

Drop/Add Period

Student Services' Hours  Campus Service Hours
Web Hours 7:00 am - 11:45 pm

Drop/Add Dates

Registration Dates Who can Register? Payment Due / Registration Date
January 11 (Mon.) - January 15 (Fri.) All students may register for a class prior to its first scheduled meeting.

Adding into classes that have begun is limited to students who registered and made payment* for the semester before the semester began.

* Includes payments by financial aid or by a third party
Day of Registration (Deregistration is nightly)
January 16 (Sat.) Web only All students (Web only) Day of Registration (Deregistration is nightly) Web only

Remainder of Semester

Student Services' Hours  Campus Service Hours
Web Hours 7:00 am - 11:45 pm

Remainder of Semester Dates

Registration Dates Who can Register? Payment Due / Registration Date
January 17 (Sun.) - May 3 (Mon.) All students may register for a class prior to its first scheduled meeting. Day of Registration

Financial Aid Recipients

  • Dropping courses or completely withdrawing from the College may affect your current financial aid award and  eligibility for future financial assistance.
  • Course withdrawals made after the 100% refund period may decrease your award and cause you to owe money.
  • Please contact the Financial Aid office BEFORE dropping courses to discuss your plans and the potential consequences.